Welcome to Solitary Beauty Peak & Prince City Scenic Area

Introduction

Solitary Beauty Peak & Prince City Scenic Area consists of Jingjiang Prince City and the Solitary Beauty Peak, which is the national key cultural relics protection unit. It is located in the center of Guilin city and the Solitary Beauty Peak is in the middle of scenic area. An emperor in Yuan Dynasty was living under the peak and the Emperor Zhu Yuanzhang of Ming Dynasty granted his grandson Zhu Shouqian as a feudal vassal under the name of “Jingjiang” and placed his mansions here. Then this area became the Jingjiang Prince City.

Opening Hours:

Spring & Fall: 7:30 – 18:00
Summer: 7:30 – 18:30
Winter: 8:00 – 18:00

Hotline

0773-2851941

The Palace of Ming Dynasty

    The prince’s palace is laid under the Solitary Beauty Peak which rises in the center of Guilin. It was granted by the founder of Ming Dynasty – Emperor Zhu Yuanzhang. It has been around for more than 600 hundred years and it is the best preserved prince palace of Ming dynasty. It has been named "National Key Cultural Relics Protection Unit".
    Prince Zhu Shouqian built the palace in 1372 AD. It took 20 years to complete. The entire palace covers an area of 18.7 hectares, which is 283 acres of land. It has gates, halls, temples, altar, gazebos, pavilions, red walls and terraces. It is brilliant and spectacular. The Prince City is surrounded by a 1.5 kilometers long city wall which was made of strong bricks. There are four gates located in the east, south, west and north respectively named "Benevolence" (DongHua Gate), "Ritual" (Zhengyang Gate), "Loyalty" (Xihua Gate) and "Wisdom" (Hougong Gate). They were heavily fortified in order to protect the city. There were 14 Jingjiang Prince of 11 generations lived here for over 280 years. It is the best preserved imperial palace of Ming dynasty in China. Then Kong Youde who was the "King of South" in Qing dynasty occupied and named it "Dingnan Palace". Later when the rebelion army captured Guilin, Kong Youde had to burn the palace and suicide himself, making the palace with more than 250 years history into ashes. Now the city has been restored and well maintained. It becomes one of the best tourism spots in Guilin.

欢迎光临桂林独秀峰·王城官方网站

景区概况

王城景区由明靖江王城和独秀峰组成。王城为全国重点文物保护单位。位于桂林市中心,著名的独秀峰就屹立在王城的正中位置。远顺帝妥懽帖睦尔继位前曾在独秀峰前的大圆寺修行。朱元璋称帝封藩时,将其侄孙朱守谦封藩于桂林,称靖江王。王城就是靖江王的王府。

营业时间:

春秋季:7:30-18:00
夏 季:7:30-18:30
冬 季:8:00-18:00

全国统一服务热线

0773-2851941

明代藩王王城

明•藩王府
靖江王府位于桂林市中心的独秀峰下,是明朝开国皇帝朱元璋分封给其侄孙的府邸,距今有600多年的历史,是目前中国保存最完整的一座明代藩王府,被评为“国家重点文物保护单位”。
朱守谦在明洪武五年(公元1372年)开始建府,历时20年才完工。整个王府占地面积为18.7公顷,约和283亩地。它有承运门、承运殿、寝宫,左建宗庙,右筑社坛,亭台阁轩,堂室楼榭,无所不备,红墙黄瓦,云阶玉壁,辉煌壮观。王城周围是3里长的城恒,内外以方形青石修砌,十分坚固。城开东南西北四门,分别命名为“体仁”(东华门)、“端礼”(正阳门)、“遵义”(西华门)、“广智”(后贡门)。坚城深门,气势森严。靖江王府共有11代14位靖江王在此居住过,历时280年之久,系明代藩王中历史最长及目前全中国保存最完整的明代藩王府。后来被清朝定南王孔有德所占而成为定南王府。农民军李定国攻克桂林后,孔有德纵火自焚,使有250多年历史的王城化为焦土。现在王城尚完好,还有承运门、承运殿的台基、石栏和云阶玉陛供人游览。